WASHINGTON – Collectors can begin placing their orders for the United States Mint 2009 District of Columbia and U.S. Territories Quarters Silver Proof Set at noon Eastern Time (ET) on March 23, 2009.  The set, priced at $29.95, includes all six commemorative quarter-dollars scheduled for minting and release this year.  The coins, struck in 90% silver, honor the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.