WASHINGTON – The United States Mint announced today that three of its coins took top honors in the 2009 Coin of the Year (COTY) Awards.  An international panel of judges voted the 2007 Jamestown 400th Anniversary Commemorative Silver Dollar as the Most Historically Significant Coin; the 2007 Little Rock Central High School Desegregation 50th Anniversary Silver Dollar as the Best Contemporary Event Coin; and the George Washington Presidential $1 Coin as the Most Popular Coin.  The awards were announced February 7 at the World’s Money Fair in Berlin, Germany.  The United States Mint has received a total of 36 COTY Awards since they began in 1984.